Annual David Epstein Clinician-Scientist Research Award

The first two awards were announced at the annual Chandler-Grant Glaucoma Society AAO dinner in Chicago, IL on October 19th, 2014. The awardees are Leonard Seibold, MD from the University of Colorado and Ian Conner, MD from the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center. Dr. Seibold's application centered on studying 24 hour IOP patterns in glaucoma patients. Dr. Conner's application centered on use of MRI for investigation of glaucoma's effects in the visual cortex.

The next round of applications for 2016 will be due September 16th, 2016. Please join us in congratulating our colleagues and we look forward to hearing about the progress of their research at future CGGS meetings.

2014    Leonard Seibold, MD
2014    Ian Conner, MD
2015 Paula Anne Newman-Casey, MD
Last Updated on Thursday, September 01, 2016 12:40 PM