2024 Officers



Joshua D. Stein, MD, MS | President

Edward T. and Ellen K. Dryer Career Development Professor in Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences Associate Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences Kellogg Eye Center | University of Michigan | Ann Arbor, MI



Peter A. Netland, MD | President-Elect

Vernah Scott Moyston Professor and Chair Department of Ophthalmology University of Virginia School of Medicine | Charlottesville, Virginia



Ian P. Conner, MD, PhD | Secretary, Treasurer

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology | Glaucoma and Cataract Service
Associate Residency Program Director | University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Department of Ophthalmology | UPMC Eye Center | Pittsburgh, PA



Joel S. Schuman, MD, FACS | Past President

Kenneth L. Roper, MD Endowed Chair | Vice Chair for Research Innovation
Vickie and Jack Farber Vision Research Center
Co-Director, Glaucoma Service | Wills Eye Hospital
Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA



Janey L. Wiggs, MD, PhD Immediate Past President

Paul Austin Chandler Professor of Ophthalmology and Harvard Medical School Associate Chief, Ophthalmology Clinical Research Mass General Brigham Mass Eye and Ear | Boston, MA