David L. Epstein Clinician-Scientist Research Award Past Awardees

The inaugural awards were announced at the annual Chandler-Grant Glaucoma Society AAO dinner in Chicago, IL on October 19th, 2014.

Since that time, several research grants have been awarded to the following.

2022



ANDREW M. WILLIAMS, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology |University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Director, Healthy Vision Initiatives to Improve Eye Care Access and Delivery Department of Ophthalmology | University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

2021



BRIAN C. STAGG, MD, MS

Assistant Professor | University of Utah Moran Eye Center Salt Lake City, UT

2020



ERIN BOESE, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor | Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences | University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics | Iowa City, Iowa

2016



DAVID FLEISCHMAN, MD, MS

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology | University of North Carolina School of Medicine | Chapel Hill, NC

2015



PAULA ANNE NEWMAN-CASEY, MD

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology | Kellogg Eye Center University of Michigan School of Medicine | Ann Arbor, MI

2015



JEFFREY R. SOOHOO, MD

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology | Associate Residency Program Director University of Colorado School of Medicine | Aurora, CO

2014



LEONARD SEIBOLD, MD

Co-Director, Glaucoma Fellowship | Department of Ophthalmology University of Colorado School of Medicine | Aurora, CO

2014



IAN CONNER, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Bioengineering | University of Pittsburgh Director, UPMC Eye Center (Bethel Park) | Pittsburgh, PA